- Each “Channel” represents one source of information – a social network, iPhone calendar, a website, etc
- In Main view, each channel can be shown in 3 different modes, which are accessed by tapping on the channel header
- Closed – only the channel header is shown
- Partially Open – one row of items is shown
- Fully Open – a screenfull of rows of items is shown
- The items of a channel can be browsed in the Fully Open mode by swiping left or right, or by tapping on the left/right buttons in the channel header.
- The channels are organized into groups
- Each group can be shown in a ‘Main’ view or ‘Organize’ view
- There are 4 groups, with a maximum of 10 channels in each group.
- All channels can be closed or open at once by tapping the left button in the navigation bar
- You can scroll the list of channels in a group by swiping up and down
- The channel header shows
- the number of unread items published today for a website channel
- the number of messages posted today for a social network channel
- the number of events for today for a calendar channel
- Click the Organize button on the right of the navigation bar
- You can delete, reorder or add channels
- You can rename a channel or the group by tapping the name
- Reload the items for all channels in a group by using a “long press”, i.e. pressing for a little longer than a tap and releasing, on the group name.
Mark Items from Websites as Read or Unread
- A long press on an item either in the Main view or Detail View will mark the item as read and remove it from display.
- A long press on the channel header will toggle between marking all items in that channel as read and unread.